25
Jul
07

Sweet Home Alabama

We both like the song… But to simply put it, this quote just floors me every time……  And it is about the only movie quote I remember Verbatim all the time…

Con Air:

 Garland Greene: Define irony – a bunch of idiots dancing around on a plane to a song made famous by a band that died in a plane crash. (Sweet Home Alabama…. I can see the scene immediately upon hearing the song)

 Of course the character that got this line was a psychotic maniac and the only one OTHER than Nicholas Cage that you knew got away…. 

2 Responses to “Sweet Home Alabama”


  1. 1 sedha
    July 26, 2007 at 3:54 am

    You are full of surprises, Saer…..

  2. 2 saer
    July 26, 2007 at 6:30 am

    I’ve quoted this before… and you teased me one time for repeating it! But it is one scene from a movie that I can just picture because of the song…. My brain saves odd facts!


Leave a Reply

