18
Jul
07

Work and Job Hunting

Well, following up is always the best thing to do when job hunting…. No matter what…. 

I applied for the job at the Quellenhof with one person, was interviewed by another and now have to resend my Berwerbungsmappe to a third.  New hotel managment, and its playing havoc at the moment with their staff…..

I also think they are the people that now own and a renovating the hotel that we live behind…. or next to, since Herr Mettling asked me if I was interviewed for the Hirsch!

Well back to the drawing board, I am however getting good practice with my German, although its not the best, I seem to be understandable!

 More later on this.

2 Responses to “Work and Job Hunting”


  1. 1 sedha
    July 18, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    That is insane! Especially that you have to send your papers all over again – what did they do with the old Bewerbungsmappe?!?
    I think you’ll be better off with the other job… this employer just does not seem to be reliable. The third complete change in management since you applied there – that does not bode well for the future, even if it is a good hotel. I mean, better that than nothing, but if you have a choice I would go for the other one in a heartbeat!

  2. August 7, 2007 at 10:55 am

    I am hunting now for a better job now after I left my previous one because it wasn’t for me.Hope the two places to which I applied will like me and I’ll take one of those jobs.


Leave a Reply

